Pennsylvania Ski Area Hosts Largest Ski & Snowboard Lessons Event

Pennsylvania Ski Area Among 75 U.S. Locations Hosting World's Largest Ski & Snowboard Lessons

Philly Suburbs
Typography
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

White Haven, PA:  Last winter across the globe, nearly 6,000 people of all ages took a beginner ski or snowboard lesson, in effort to participate in the “World’s Largest Lesson.” Due to a lack of proper evidence, the record still needs to be set in the Guinness Book of World Records.White Haven, PA:  Last winter across the globe, nearly 6,000 people of all ages took a beginner ski or snowboard lesson, in effort to participate in the “World’s Largest Lesson.” Due to a lack of proper evidence, the record still needs to be set in the Guinness Book of World Records.

The snow sports industry is going to try again on Friday, January 6, 2017 and, this time, will be joined by many Canadian resorts, via the Canadian Ski Council. All lessons will take place simultaneously in seven different time zones - 9 am Alaska time, 10 am Pacific time, 11 am Mountain time, 12 noon Central time, 1 pm Eastern time, 2 pm Atlantic time and 2:30 Newfoundland time.

The following Pennsylvania Ski Areas will participate, including:

Blue Mountain Resort, Palmerton
Camelback Mountain Resort, Tannersville
Liberty Mountain Resort, Carroll Valley
Roundtop Ski Area, Lewisberry
Seven Springs Mountain Resort, Seven Springs
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area, Shawnee on Delaware
Ski Big Bear, Lackawaxen
Whitetail Resort, Mercersburg

According to www.skiandsnowboardmonth.org, “this World Record event is brought to you by the organizers of the Learn to Ski and Snowboard Initiative, the National Ski Areas Association, Professional Ski Instructors of America, SnowSports Industries America and SNOW Operating.”

Join us Jan 6th or all season long.  Many resorts offer learn to ski programs throughout the winter.

*Discounted programs are found throughout Pennsylvania and can be accessed at skipa.com.

Also See..

Save

Save

About The Author
PhillyBite
Author: PhillyBiteWebsite: https://www.PhillyBite.com
PhillyBite Staff Writer
About Me
Philadelphia Foodie Connection - Philly's Food, Review, Foodie News and more.
More Articles From This Author

Latest Posts

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.

Indie Philly Radio

Follow PhillyBite:

Close

Follow Our Socials Below